Courage and Confidence to Lead – successful applicants announced

BASKETBALL Victoria would like to congratulate the 12 successful candidates who will be invited to attend the Courage and Confidence to Lead: Building Basketball’s Future Program.

Basketball Victoria had the good fortune of receiving a litany of phenomenal applicants throughout Victoria, making this an incredibly difficult task to select the final 12 women for the program.

The selected women will further enhance and elevate their leadership skills and hone in on what it takes to become successful members of basketball boards and committees.

Basketball Victoria’s Karen Pearce said the selected applicants will benefit from a range of exceptional role models, mentors and guest speakers while enhancing their leadership capabilities.

“We thank everyone who applied for the inaugural Courage and Confidence to Lead: Building Basketball’s Future Program,” Pearce said. “Our group of 12 represent phenomenal role models, brilliant thinkers and passionate enthusiasts all taking their associations and clubs positively into the future.

“Basketball Victoria is thrilled to work with such amazing people – both within the program and as guest speakers – to put this amazing concept together.

“Our thanks go out to the Change Our Game Workforce Development Program for allowing us this opportunity, so our female volunteers at the local level are no longer intimidated and are encouraged to lead confidently and without bias.

“It is our intention to expand this program in years to come and provide even further opportunities for driven and focused basketball women to develop their leadership skills.”

The Courage and Confidence to Lead: Building Basketball’s Future Program will run for the next 10 months with program members joining in 10 skills development sessions throughout Metropolitan Melbourne.





Rosemary Williamson

Port Phillip Basketball Association

President (recently elected)


Rebecca McIntyre

Horsham Amateur Basketball Association

Competition Manager


Kerryn Mitchell

Frankston Basketball Association

High Performance Committee – Junior Girls Coordinator


Katrina Maxwell

Wonthaggi Amateur Basketball Association



Beth Davis

Basketball Geelong

Board Member – Events and Live Members portfolios


Cathy Manderson

Bendigo Basketball Association – Junior Braves Committee

Coaches Liaison


Kylee Azarnikow

Aberfeldie Jets Basketball Club

Admin Officer


Rahania Hetet

Little Crete Basketball / Casey Basketball



Kerryn Westcott

Mountain Tigers Basketball Club

Coach Development Officer


Linda Woods

Westgate Basketball Association

Ordinary Member


Jackie Gibson

Werribee Basketball Association

General Committee member


Hannah Kuhar

Collingwood Basketball Association

General Committee member

other headlines:
Featured News
pat pitts
Featured News
General News
Featured News
Featured News