BVC Under-16 State Combine Camp list announced

OUR country high performance pathway is back in full swing for 2018 with the announcement of BVC’s Under-16 State Combine Camp invite list.

Players’ performance throughout the last 12 months and at recently held high-performance tournaments like the Australian Country Junior Basketball Cup and the Southern Cross Challenge

The under-16 state combine camp will be held on Saturday 10 March at State Basketball Centre, Wantirna, with athletes also required to attend a training camp on 10 February at a venue to be confirmed.

Basketball Victoria’s Country High Performance Manager Justin Schueller said the lists represent the best and brightest of country basketball’s under-16 age group.

“Following our positive results to the start of the year, its great recognition for these athletes to be selected for the next part of our path to state representation,” Schueller said. “This is an exciting crop of athletes, and we know they will represent Vic Country well.”

The combine forms another part of the selection process for the Victoria Country under-16 state teams, set to travel to the Sunshine Coast in July for the Australian Junior Championships.







Trinity Steele – Altona

Milly Simpson – Ballarat

Maggie Kratochvil – Bellarine

Piper Dunlop – Bendigo

April Eeles – Bendigo

Meg McCarthy – Bendigo

Caitlin Richardson – Bendigo

Jenny Wrigglesworth – Maffra

Trinity Skendaris – Melton

Brianna Behsmann – Mildura

Tanielle Knight – Portland

Dyani Ananiev – Seymour

Jessica Del Brocco – Seymour

Tayah Watkins – Seymour

Bella Breen – Southern Peninsula

Charli Dobson – Southern Peninsula

Paige Price – Southern Peninsula

Sienna Privitera – Southern Peninsula

Juliette Roysmith – Southern Peninsula

Gemma Simon – Southern Peninsula

Lani Thornton – Southern Peninsula

Keely Toohey – Southern Peninsula

Emirson Devenie – Traralgon

Brooke Di Riter – Warragul

Georgia Koopmans – Warragul

Dallas Loughridge – Warragul

Rebecca Orwin – Warragul




Keenan Chapman – Ballarat

Charlie Molan – Ballarat

Nathan Sutton – Ballarat

Dyson Daniels – Bendigo

Macey Eaton – Bendigo

Dylan McCauley – Bendigo

Declan Coles – Corio Bay

Jamie Ryan – Corio Bay

Hamish Carey – Geelong

Jet Kneebone – Geelong

Benjamin Hobbs – Horsham

Austin McKenzie – Horsham

Brody Pope – Horsham

Jack Hrehoresen – Maffra

Tonga Matapule Otutaha – Melton

Jacob Puddy – Moe

Drue Maher – Pakenham

Callum McNiff – Pakenham

Kayne Taylor – Pakenham

Patrick Burgoyne – Portland

Harrison Stones – Seymour

Jordan Michel – Shepparton

Joe Boothroyd – Southern Peninsula

Darcy Jones – Southern Peninsula

Nyawi Moore – Swan Hill

Christian D’Angelo – Trarlagon

Thomas Gorman – Yarrawonga

other headlines:
Featured News
Featured News
bounce dementia
Featured News
Featured News
Isabel Martin and Teisha Shadwell make Under-25 Australian Devils
Featured News